Skip to main content

TYLENOL® Cold

Colds strike without warning, and when they do you just aren’t yourself. You want cold symptom relief you can trust so that you can GET BACK TO NORMAL, WHATEVER YOUR NORMAL IS®

1 2 3 4 5 2.61 out of 5 stars

Breakdown

1
8
2
1
3
3
4
2
5
4

use only as directed

Small Get relief responsibly by Tylenol icon

GET RELIEF RESPONSIBLY®

You should only take one medicine with acetaminophen at a time. Use our medicine checker to ensure you are taking medicine responsibly.

Trusted Relief of TYLENOL® for your Cold Symptoms

Where to Buy

Online Retailers

Product Reviews
1 2 3 4 5
18 reviews 39% recommend this product Write a Review

Average Ratings

Overall
1 2 3 4 5
2.6
Quality
2.8
Value
2.8
1 - 8 of 17 Reviews
  • Filter By
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
3 months 4 days ago

Doesn't change anything

Review Questions: 
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34 years old
Province: Alberta
Why Choose?: Other
Review Text: 
Taken the day capsules, helped a tiny bit. Taken the night capsules 2 nights in a row and both times did nothing. I was up all night blowing my nose and unable to sleep. If anything it actually got worse after taking the tablets. I wouldn't expect this from a big brand name. Don't waste your money and buy these, they are absolutely rubbish. Read the other bad reviews and don't waste your time with these useless tablets. Stick with advil
Nickname: 
Location: 
Sundre
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Tylenol CA, Consumer Care 3 months 3 days ago
Hi there, we'd like to learn more about your experience using our product! Give us a call at 1-800-265-7323 M-F between the hours of 9A-5:30P ET. Thank you and have a great day!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
3 months 1 week ago

Worked Like a Charm

Review Questions: 
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54 years old
Review Text: 
Couldn't find my regular bottle of Tylenol ES, but remembered I had bought this cold formulation. Took one Nighttime tablet last night and was as dry as...well, something that is supposed to be dry, like,...someone who didn't have a cold. Took one this morning and another this afternoon and the relief is relieving. Took about an hour to kick in but works like a charm. I'd recommend this and will likely buy it again.
Nickname: 
Location: 
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
4 months 3 weeks ago

Reaction

Review Questions: 
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64 years old
Province: Quebec
Why Choose?: Online Research
Review Text: 
took 2 daytime & 1 night time for 2 days....third day had hives and red rash on face...... Had to take Benadryl.....won’ttake This medication again.....would probably only take reg. Tylenol and cough syrup.
Nickname: 
Location: 
Pointe claire
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Tylenol, Consumer Service 4 months 3 weeks ago
So sorry to hear you had this reaction, Catherine. This isn't something we'd expect and we would like to gather more information about your experience. Please give us a call at 1-800-265-7323. We're available Monday-Friday from 9 am to 5:30 pm ET. We look forward to your call!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
6 months 5 days ago

I recomend this product.

Review Questions: 
Gender: Female
Age: 13-17 years old
Province: Ontario
Why Choose?: Family/Friend
Review Text: 
The day time pills didn’t do too much of a difference but the night time was excellent! Put me right to sleep, when I usually have troubles sleeping with a cold.
Nickname: 
Location: 
Dryden
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Tylenol, Consumer Care 6 months 4 days ago
Thanks for your feedback! We'd love to hear more from you. Please give us a call at 1-800-265-7323, Monday-Friday between 9A-5:30P ET. We look forward to hearing from you!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
6 months 1 week ago

No relief

Review Questions: 
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54 years old
Province: Ontario
Why Choose?: Other
Review Text: 
Took the daytime cold tylenol for two consecutive days for relief from nasal congestion and headache. Seemed to make my congestion worse, not better.
Nickname: 
Location: 
Toronto
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Tylenol, Consumer Care 6 months 1 week ago
Thanks for taking the time to write this review! We're so sorry to hear the Tylenol didn't work as you'd have liked, and we understand your frustration. We'd like to learn more about this experience, so please give us a call at 1-800-265-7323, Monday-Friday between 9A-5:30P ET. We look forward to hearing from you!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
6 months 1 week ago

Do not work

Review Questions: 
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44 years old
Why Choose?: Online Research
Review Text: 
I didnt work for me. My symtoms didn't go away at all. don't but this product, a waste of money.
Nickname: 
Location: 
glendale
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Tylenol, Consumer Service 6 months 1 week ago
Thanks so much for giving this a try! Sorry to hear you're still not feeling better, and we'd like to follow up with you. Please call us at 1-800-265-7323 from 9am to 5:30pm ET when you have the chance. Thanks!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
7 months 3 weeks ago

Useless

Review Questions: 
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44 years old
Province: Ontario
Why Choose?: Other
Review Text: 
Did absolutely nothing to relieve my cold symptoms. Nothing. You have to fight to get each pill out of the blister wrap - I actually need to use scissors. Will NEVER buy again.
Nickname: 
Location: 
Toronto
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Tylenol, Consumer Serivce 7 months 3 weeks ago
We're sorry to hear this product didn't work for you like you'd hoped! We'd like to learn more about your experience and help make it up to you. Please give us a call at 1-800-265-7323 from 9AM - 5:30PM ET, Monday through Friday. Thank you!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
8 months 5 days ago

It’s just ok

Review Questions: 
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34 years old
Province: Manitoba
Why Choose?: Pharmacist
Review Text: 
I bought this while on vacation when I got hit with a head cold, I didn’t find any relief I still had a stuffy nose and cough and headache I couldn’t sleep at all and although the night time pills helped knock me out it wasn’t for more than an hour at a time....
Nickname: 
Location: 
Winnipeg
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Tylenol, Consumer Service 8 months 3 days ago
Thanks for writing this review. We're sorry to hear you didn't receive the relief you were after, so we'd love to see if there's something we can do to help. Please give us a call at 1-800-265-7323 between 9am and 5:30pm ET, Monday-Friday. We hope to hear from you soon.
Report: