Skip to main content

TYLENOL® Cold

Colds strike without warning, and when they do you just aren’t yourself. You want cold symptom relief you can trust so that you can GET BACK TO NORMAL, WHATEVER YOUR NORMAL IS®

1 2 3 4 5 2.43 of 5

Breakdown

1
7
2
1
3
2
4
1
5
3

use only as directed

You should only take one medicine with acetaminophen at a time. Use our medicine checker to ensure you are taking medicine responsibly.

Trusted Relief of TYLENOL® for your Cold Symptoms

Where to Buy

Online Retailers

Product Reviews
1 2 3 4 5
14 reviews 36% recommend this product Write a Review

Average Ratings

Overall
1 2 3 4 5
2.4
Quality
2.6
Value
2.6
1 - 8 of 14 Reviews
  • Filter By
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
1 day 1 hour ago

I recomend this product.

Review Questions: 
Gender: Female
Age: 13-17 years old
Province: Ontario
Why Choose?: Family/Friend
Review Text: 
The day time pills didn’t do too much of a difference but the night time was excellent! Put me right to sleep, when I usually have troubles sleeping with a cold.
Nickname: 
Location: 
Dryden
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Tylenol, Consumer Care 14 hours 7 min ago
Thanks for your feedback! We'd love to hear more from you. Please give us a call at 1-800-265-7323, Monday-Friday between 9A-5:30P ET. We look forward to hearing from you!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
4 days 13 hours ago

No relief

Review Questions: 
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54 years old
Province: Ontario
Why Choose?: Other
Review Text: 
Took the daytime cold tylenol for two consecutive days for relief from nasal congestion and headache. Seemed to make my congestion worse, not better.
Nickname: 
Location: 
Toronto
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Tylenol, Consumer Care 4 days 9 hours ago
Thanks for taking the time to write this review! We're so sorry to hear the Tylenol didn't work as you'd have liked, and we understand your frustration. We'd like to learn more about this experience, so please give us a call at 1-800-265-7323, Monday-Friday between 9A-5:30P ET. We look forward to hearing from you!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
1 week 2 days ago

Do not work

Review Questions: 
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44 years old
Why Choose?: Online Research
Review Text: 
I didnt work for me. My symtoms didn't go away at all. don't but this product, a waste of money.
Nickname: 
Location: 
glendale
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Tylenol, Consumer Service 1 week 1 day ago
Thanks so much for giving this a try! Sorry to hear you're still not feeling better, and we'd like to follow up with you. Please call us at 1-800-265-7323 from 9am to 5:30pm ET when you have the chance. Thanks!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
1 month 2 weeks ago

Useless

Review Questions: 
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44 years old
Province: Ontario
Why Choose?: Other
Review Text: 
Did absolutely nothing to relieve my cold symptoms. Nothing. You have to fight to get each pill out of the blister wrap - I actually need to use scissors. Will NEVER buy again.
Nickname: 
Location: 
Toronto
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Tylenol, Consumer Serivce 1 month 2 weeks ago
We're sorry to hear this product didn't work for you like you'd hoped! We'd like to learn more about your experience and help make it up to you. Please give us a call at 1-800-265-7323 from 9AM - 5:30PM ET, Monday through Friday. Thank you!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
2 months 1 day ago

It’s just ok

Review Questions: 
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34 years old
Province: Manitoba
Why Choose?: Pharmacist
Review Text: 
I bought this while on vacation when I got hit with a head cold, I didn’t find any relief I still had a stuffy nose and cough and headache I couldn’t sleep at all and although the night time pills helped knock me out it wasn’t for more than an hour at a time....
Nickname: 
Location: 
Winnipeg
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Tylenol, Consumer Service 1 month 4 weeks ago
Thanks for writing this review. We're sorry to hear you didn't receive the relief you were after, so we'd love to see if there's something we can do to help. Please give us a call at 1-800-265-7323 between 9am and 5:30pm ET, Monday-Friday. We hope to hear from you soon.
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
2 months 3 weeks ago

Cold

Review Text: 
It helped me get the rest I needed to recover from my cold
Nickname: 
Location: 
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
3 months 3 weeks ago

Not helpful

Review Questions: 
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24 years old
Province: Ontario
Why Choose?: Advertising
Review Text: 
Took this product for help relieve my cold during the work day, it didn't help at all. Very disappointing.
Nickname: 
Location: 
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Tylenol, Consumer Care 3 months 3 weeks ago
Hello, we're sorry to hear that you had this experience and we'd like to learn more. Please give us a call at 1-800-265-7323. We're available Monday through Friday, 9am to 5:30pm ET. We look forward to speaking with you.
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
4 months 4 weeks ago

Not very effective

Review Questions: 
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64 years old
Province: Ontario
Why Choose?: Advertising
Review Text: 
Bought this for a head cold, relief was minimal. Still wasn't able to sleep, very stuffy head. Packaging is difficult to get into.
Nickname: 
Location: 
Orléans
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Tylenol, Consumer Care 4 months 4 weeks ago
We want you to be completely satisfied with our products and we are sad to learn that our Tylenol Cold is not working for you. So we can learn more about this, please give us a call at 1-800-265-7323 (available Monday-Friday, 9AM-5:30PM ET). Hope to hear from you soon!
Report: