Skip to main content

TYLENOL® Complete Cold, Cough & Flu

For effective care of your cold, cough & flu symptoms, you want symptom relief you can trust so that you can GET BACK TO NORMAL, WHATEVER YOUR NORMAL IS®

1 2 3 4 5 4.29 out of 5 stars

Breakdown

1
10
2
5
3
9
4
42
5
96

use only as directed

Small Get relief responsibly by Tylenol icon

GET RELIEF RESPONSIBLY®

You should only take one medicine with acetaminophen at a time. Use our medicine checker to ensure you are taking medicine responsibly.

Trusted relief of TYLENOL® Complete for your WORST cough, cold & flu symptoms.

Where to Buy

Online Retailers

Product Reviews
1 2 3 4 5
162 reviews 89% recommend this product Write a Review

Average Ratings

Overall
1 2 3 4 5
4.3
Quality
4.4
Value
4.2
1 - 8 of 134 Reviews
  • Filter By
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
1 week 4 days ago

Sneezing and runny nose at night only???

Review Questions: 
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64 years old
Province: Ontario
Why Choose?: Dissatisfaction with other brands
Review Text: 
What about now while I'm sitting at my desk with a runny nose and sneezes??? Other than that it works great.
Nickname: 
Location: 
Kanata
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
3 weeks 4 days ago

Super relief from cold symptoms during the day

Review Questions: 
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54 years old
Province: British Columbia
Why Choose?: Pharmacist
Review Text: 
Shortly after taking one I started feel so much better. My nose stopped running, no achiness, and I could actually work. Totally recommend this product.
Nickname: 
Location: 
Chilliwack
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
1 month 2 weeks ago

Tylenol Complete Nighttime

Review Questions: 
Gender: Female
Age: Over 65 years old
Province: British Columbia
Why Choose?: Packaging
Review Text: 
Very disappointed in Tylenol Complete Night tablets. Nothing helps your illness like a good sleep.oke other customer reviews on this product it kept me awake all night with weird feeling. Will never take it again
Nickname: 
Location: 
Richmond
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Tylenol CA, Consumer Service 1 month 2 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We're so sorry to hear you had this reaction after using our Complete Cold, Cough & Flu. We'd like to learn more about your experience and do what we can to help. Please give us a call at 1-800-265-7323, Monday-Friday from 9a-5:30p ET. We hope to hear from you soon!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
1 month 3 weeks ago

not say Nighttime

Review Questions: 
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44 years old
Province: Ontario
Why Choose?: Advertising
Review Text: 
I took this product an hour before bed. Woke up 2 hours later absolutely wired. My legs and arms felt restless and I couldn't lie still without feeling the need to move around. Felt like I needed to go run laps around the block as if I had just had a caffeine overload. Feel like the fact that this product has pseudoephedrine might be the cause. I would not recommend this product if you want a good night sleep and feel the packaging should not say Nighttime
Nickname: 
Location: 
mississauga
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Tylenol CA, Consumer Service 1 month 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're so sorry to hear you had this reaction after using our Complete Cold, Cough & Flu. We'd like to learn more about your experience and help to make this right. When you have a moment, please give us a call at 1-800-265-7323. You can reach us Monday-Friday from 9a-5:30p ET. We hope to hear from you soon.
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
2 months 1 week ago

Should not be called "Night Time"

Review Questions: 
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44 years old
Province: British Columbia
Why Choose?: Packaging
Review Text: 
I took this product an hour before bed. Woke up 2 hours later absolutely wired. My legs and arms felt restless and I couldn't lie still without feeling the need to move around. Felt like I needed to go run laps around the block as if I had just had a caffeine overload. Feel like the fact that this product has pseudoephedrine might be the cause. I would not recommend this product if you want a good night sleep and feel the packaging should not say Nighttime.
Nickname: 
Location: 
Surrey
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Tylenol, Consumer Service 2 months 1 week ago
Thanks for making sure we knew about this, Paul. We're just as surprised as you and want to follow up. Please call us at 1-800-265-7323, M-F, from 9am to 5:30pm ET so we can help. Thanks!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
2 months 2 weeks ago

Im up alll night

Review Questions: 
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44 years old
Province: British Columbia
Why Choose?: Family/Friend
Review Text: 
I've been using Tylenol Flu since saturday and last night i took the night time and to my surprise im still awake upto now.i dont know how i can go back to work with this.it took my fever off yha my chills runny nose but it leaves me the cough and lack of sleep.:(
Nickname: 
Location: 
Vancouver
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Tylenol CA, Consumer Service 2 months 2 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We're so sorry to hear you had this experience with our Complete Cold, Cough & Flu and would like to help make this right. Please give us a call at 1-800-265-7323. You can reach us Monday-Friday from 9a-5:30p ET. We hope to hear from you soon!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
2 months 2 weeks ago

Nighttime Pills Keep You Up

Review Questions: 
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44 years old
Province: Ontario
Why Choose?: Packaging
Review Text: 
I took the nighttime pills expecting that it would help me sleep. It has the exact opposite effect. I didn’t get any sleep. I do think the cold symptoms were alleviated but the lack of sleep made the next day worse.
Nickname: 
Location: 
Toronto
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Tylenol, Consumer Care 2 months 2 weeks ago
We're sorry to hear about this, Tracy. We'd like to speak with you so we can learn more. Please give us a call at 1-800-265-7323, Monday through Friday 9am to 5:30pm ET. We hope to speak with you soon!
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
2 months 2 weeks ago

Plan doses around sleep

Review Questions: 
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34 years old
Province: Quebec
Why Choose?: Other
Review Text: 
I experienced difficulty sleeping in the evening, if I failed to plan my doses. I had to avoid taking daytime caplets (2) eight hours before bed, or I couldn't get to sleep. Other then that these were very effective and I experienced relief of my cold symptoms.
Nickname: 
Location: 
Gatineau
Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Tylenol, Consumer Care 2 months 2 weeks ago
We're sorry to hear this! We'd like to learn more about your experience while using our product. Please give us a call at 1-800-265-7323. We're available Monday through Friday, 9am to 5:30pm ET. We look forward to your call!
Report: